Friday, March 9, 2018

Menace (Moonshine Task Force #5) Release Blitz +Review

Title: Menace
Series: Moonshine Task Force #5
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: March 9, 2018
Mason “Menace” Harrison

“Single and ready to mingle……”

Those are the words above every picture of almost every female that strikes my interest on this dating app my son talked me into getting. After being a single dad for seventeen years, I’m ready to spread my wings, just not with most of the co-eds who keep hitting on me and calling me daddy.

Now that Caleb’s in his Senior year of high school, I feel like I can let go of the iron-clad control I’ve had on myself without his Mom in our lives. I’ve enjoyed raising him, love the relationship we have, and while he went off the rails for a bit last year, we’re closer than we’ve ever been. He’s got a full ride to the University of Alabama, and I’ve settled into my spot with the Moonshine Task Force.

But my son doesn’t warm my bed, he isn’t someone I can share my dreams with, and he’s not the person I want to grow old with by my side. I’m not sure who that is yet, but the smokin’ hot lady going by the name BeachBum83 definitely has every single bit of my interest.

Karina Holland

“Looking for a good time, maybe more…..”

Those were the lamest words I ever typed in my life, but it was the best I had for the dating app my friend, Violet talked me into joining. I didn’t have any high hopes for myself. As a High School English teacher, I’m sick of pervy Dad’s hitting on me when they come in to discuss their child’s lack of motivation to read the classics and apply themselves.

Until the day Mason Harrison walks into my classroom. I had no idea Caleb’s Dad was the man I met off that dating app who showed me how flexible I really am in the back of his Jeep. Within minutes of the parent/teacher conference he proved the sparks weren’t one-time only when we christened my desk.

Mason and Caleb? They touch a part of my heart that no one’s ever touched before, and when a threat from the past shows up, I prove just how tough I really am.

Purchase Links
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Free for a limited time
Always free in Kindle Unlimited

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Author Bio
Laramie Briscoe is the best-selling author of the Heaven Hill Series & the Rockin' Country Series.

Since self-publishing her first book in May of 2013, Laramie Briscoe has published over 10 books. She's appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling E-books Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. She's been called "a very young Maya Banks" (Amazon reviewer) and her books have been accused of being "sexy, family-oriented, romances with heart".

When she's not writing alpha males who seriously love their women, she loves spending time with friends, reading, and marathoning shows on her DVR. Married to her high school sweetheart, Laramie lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband (the Travel Coordinator) and a sometimes crazy cat named Beau.

Author Links

This is the fifth book in this series and they need to be read in order. Mason (Menace) is a single father. His son is senior in high school and has created him an account on dating app. It’s time for Mason to find someone to love and share his life with him. Karina Holland is a teacher at the local high school. The same school Mason’s son attends. Mason and Karina connect of the dating app. They don’t exchange last names or to much about themselves. They hit it off on their first date. But, then Karina gets nervous. After what her ex did to her she is having trouble dealing with the way Mason makes her feel. Hell, even her ex who she was going to marry didn’t make her feel the things Mason does. Then Mason walks into Karina’s classroom to talk to her class and she is done fighting the way he makes her feel. Mason and Karina have an instant connection. Both have to learn to let the other in, in order to find out how great they could be together. This book takes place over the course of about a year. The task force is still trying to figure out who is the school is suppling the kids with moonshine. Mason’s son Caleb is getting ready to head off to college. So much takes place in this book. I love all the characters in this series and I love that they continue on in each book. The moonshine task force is more like a family than colleges. They are always there for each other no matter what. I can’t say enough about this series. I highly recommend it. I can’t wait for the next book in this series.

No comments:

Post a Comment