Friday, May 4, 2018

Cruise (Moonshine Task Force #6) Release Blitz +Review

Title: Cruise
Series: Moonshine Task Force #6
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 4, 2018
The kid is now a man, and he’s got something to prove…..

Caleb “Cruise” Harrison

“A Dad is a son’s first hero……”

All my life I’ve looked up to my Dad, there’s nothing I ever wanted to do more than be a member of the Moonshine Task Force right next to him. I said no to playing football professionally to stay in Laurel Springs and fulfill my dream.

I’m biding my time, paying my dues, and soaking up any bit of information my fellow MTF members slip my way. To most of them I’m the kid they watched grow up, and while they’re proud of me, they don’t take me seriously.

Life is status quo until the morning all hell breaks loose in our small town threatening everyone I know and love – including the one woman I can’t get out of my head.

Ruby Carson

“My favorite place? In his arms……”

Caleb saved me from the worst date of my life, swooping in like the fixer he is. Smiling his panty-melting grin, he grabbed my hand, and extricated me from the longest ninety minutes known in the history of the world.

Instead, he took me on the best date I’ve ever had. We’ve been inseparable since that crazy night.

It hasn’t been picture-perfect. His job is dangerous, it worries me, even when he tells me not to. One gorgeous summer day, it all comes crashing down on us.

The man who has my heart is in the middle of a FUBAR situation that has no good ending. My hope is, when the smoke clears Caleb walking towards me, arms out-stretched, with that grin on his face, before he envelopes my body into the hug only he can give.

That’s what would happen in a perfect world – but I’ve never known a perfect world – not even with Caleb……

Purchase Links
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Author Bio
Laramie Briscoe is the best-selling author of the Heaven Hill Series & the Rockin' Country Series.

Since self-publishing her first book in May of 2013, Laramie Briscoe has published over 10 books. She's appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling E-books Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. She's been called "a very young Maya Banks" (Amazon reviewer) and her books have been accused of being "sexy, family-oriented, romances with heart".

When she's not writing alpha males who seriously love their women, she loves spending time with friends, reading, and marathoning shows on her DVR. Married to her high school sweetheart, Laramie lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband (the Travel Coordinator) and a sometimes crazy cat named Beau.

Author Links

This is the sixth book in this series and they should be read in order. This book is about Caleb, Mason is his father. He has always wanted to be just like his Dad. This book picks up about 10 years after the last one ended. Caleb is now a part of the moonshine task force just like his father. Caleb saves a Ruby, a girl who is on a horrible date with a douche of a guy. From the night forth Ruby and Caleb are together. They have an instant connection. Everything is going great until one day all hell breaks loose in their small town. Caleb and Ruby are forced to deal with a situation no one should have to face. Ruby always knew that Caleb’s job was dangerous. But there is a different in thinking it and the unthinkable happening. This book was so good. I couldn’t put it down once I started reading. I love this whole series. I love all the characters in this series. They are like one big family and they are always there for each other. Caleb has been through so much in his life already. He has always wanted what his Dad and step-mom have. But will he be able to have that or will he mess it all up himself? This is a must-read book for sure. I can’t say enough about it or the series.

No comments:

Post a Comment