Friday, January 12, 2018

Ace (Moonshine Task Force #4) Release Blitz +Giveaway +Review

Title: Ace
Series: Moonshine Task Force
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 12, 2018
Ace is saving lives and mending hearts.......

Anthony “Ace” Bailey
I’m not a rules kinda guy

Department Policy? Kinda sucks, but I do what I have to for the job that I love.
Playing it safe? Not my thing.
Married? No big deal when I know she’s unhappy and scared.

I’m one of those guys – a sniper in the military, a little bit of an adrenaline junkie, and a member of the Moonshine Task Force. I’ve lived through some shit.

My gut has never failed me. It’s my sixth-sense. Warning me of a gunshot coming my way, of a traffic stop being potentially deadly, or the tingling in the back of my neck when I go to sleep telling me I’ll be woken up by a call in the middle of the night. My gut has always kept me honest.

Like the day I walked into The CafĂ© and saw the new waitress. There was a ring on her left hand, but I didn’t care. One look in her eyes told me everything I needed to know. Her marriage wasn’t one made of love and respect. It was one made of fear and doubt.

It’s why I ignored that ring, why I arrested her husband, and the reason I’m willing to take my time. Patience is a virtue, and with this woman, I have it in spades.

Violet Miller
Meeting Anthony Bailey changed my life. He did things that no one else has ever done for me.

Feeling safe? Never happened before.
Feeling wanted? It’s been years.
Being independent? I’m learning.

It’s foreign, not having someone question my every move, being able to eat what I want for dinner, and sitting out on my front porch talking to Anthony every night while we share a couple beers.

I try to tell myself he’s just being nice; that he’s doing his job and working within the community. The problem? The night he takes the kiss we both want, everything changes, and I can no longer deny what I feel. But it doesn’t stop me from trying – and I learn quickly that Ace knows me better than anyone else ever has – including myself.

All I can do is hang on, as he takes me on the scariest journey of my life. The one that bends us until we almost break, and ends with a happily ever after I never thought I would get.

ACE includes the wedding of a beloved couple, an appearance by Reaper, and the continuation of EVERYONE falling in love with Caleb! 

Purchase Links

Only available at the following retailers 
for a VERY limited time:

Also Available
99c for a limited time
Free in Kindle Unlimited

Free in Kindle Unlimited

Free in Kindle Unlimited

My Review
 This is the forth book in this series, they are better read in order. This book continues basically right from where the third book ended. This book focuses on Ace and Violet. The guys had saved Violet when she was attacked by her husband at the diner where she works. Ace didn’t care that she was married he could see that she wasn’t happy and that she wasn’t being treated right. He is going to patiently wait and see if she will give him the chance to prove to her what real love is. This book is a slow burn book. Violet is going through a lot. She is rebuilding after finally getting away from her husband. Ace is there for her every step of the way. Never pushing for more. Completely willing to go at her pace and just be there for her. Violet can’t believe that a guy like Ace wants anything to do with her. Ace makes her feel safe and treasured. She doesn’t want to start anything serious with Ace until she is completely free of her husband and the strong woman he deserves. Laramie did it again. I loved this book so much. Ace is such a fantastic guy. There is much more to him than he lets most people see. Violet is so strong. She overcomes so much and doesn’t let it crush her. I can’t wait for the next book in this series. I love all the characters in this series. I like that you get to continue to read about all the characters as the series continues. Congrats on another fantastic book Laramie.

Author Bio
Laramie Briscoe is the best-selling author of the Heaven Hill Series & the Rockin' Country Series.

Since self-publishing her first book in May of 2013, Laramie Briscoe has published over 10 books. She's appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling E-books Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. She's been called "a very young Maya Banks" (Amazon reviewer) and her books have been accused of being "sexy, family-oriented, romances with heart".

When she's not writing alpha males who seriously love their women, she loves spending time with friends, reading, and marathoning shows on her DVR. Married to her high school sweetheart, Laramie lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband (the Travel Coordinator) and a sometimes crazy cat named Beau.

Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment