Friday, August 12, 2016

Man of Honor (Battle Scars #3) Blog Tour +Review


The best rules are the ones worth breaking . . .

After his mother's funeral, ex-Army Ranger Drake Sullivan wants only to disappear and drown his sorrows in whiskey. Then he sees her: Mea Jones. An untamed, sexy-as-hell whirlwind of energy. A few years ago, she showed him the best-and hottest-night of his life, then walked away without a backward glance. But he's never stopped wanting more.

When it comes to guys, Mea has rules. One night. No dating. Whatever it takes to have control and keep it. With Drake, it's all heat and hurt and hunger, and pretty much the opposite of control. And that makes him dangerous as hell. Mea has her own demons, and falling in love-or even in lust-is strictly a no-go proposition. But she soon finds out Drake is incredibly single-minded when it comes to getting what he wants. And he's determined to be the exception to all her rules.

Reader advisory: The heroine's past deals with dark elements some readers may find disturbing. Recommended for mature audiences only.

B&N Kobo iBooks G. Play 

Her voice voice has gone all low and husky, and my dick instantly jerks to attention like it’s responding to a signal that only she knows. “Yeah?” The thudding of my heart is heavy, harsh, and violent.
She breathes out. “Yeah.”
She lifts her eyes, big, warm, and beautiful to meet mine. I’m hypnotized for a minute, just staring into them while she stares right back. With an uncontrollable surge of need, my body moves into autopilot and I just react.
I tug her wrist, pulling her off the back of the bike. When she’s standing beside me, a quick gasp escapes her as I pull her to straddle my lap.
And then she’s mine.
Her lips are mine, her mouth belongs to me.
And I pillage.
And I plunder.
At the insistent urge of my tongue, she opens to me with a moan. I pull back for a second.
“Sexiest sound I ever heard, baby.” I don’t want to scare her, but I can’t do much more than growl at this moment.
Claiming her lips again, I taste her and she’s perfect. Fucking perfect. She presses against me, forcing me to go deeper, to kiss her harder. When she grinds her hips against my rock-hard cock, I can’t take it anymore. Her hands sift through my hair. Rough, rough, rough.
I wrench away from her devilish mouth and grab her ass. The fact that any other rider could come along at any moment only amps me up, not slows me down. I lift her up, and when I plunge her back down on top of me she clamps down on her bottom lip with her teeth and drops her head into my shoulder.
“Drake,” she whispers. Harsh, harsh, harsh.
Then she bites down hard on my shoulder.

This is the third book in the series and they should be read in order in my opinion.  This book focuses of Mea and Drake.  They had a one night stand before Berk and Dare even meet.  But Mea has rules for having sex with men and she lets them know up front if they don’t agree she doesn’t sleep with them.  However Drake was different right from the beginning.  She never though she would see him again and then their friends meet and fell in love and they were forced to see each.  Drake loses his mother and can’t stop feeling guilty for leaving and never really looking back.  Drake gets himself drunk and See Food one night while Mea is working and she takes him home he finds himself telling her what happened.  This is the first turn in their relationship.  Drake thought Mea hated him and she lets him know she doesn’t that it maybe the opposite.  Mea has a dark past that no one besides her brother really knows about.  That past is coming back to be a part of her present.  For some reason Drake seems to be the person Mea goes to when things start get out of control.  Neither one was really looking for anything more.  However neither one has ever gotten over the night they spent together.  Drake has wanted more since it happened and Mea has too but it scared the crap out of her.  Now they maybe just what the other needs.  They are so right for each other and once they figure that out nothing will be able to stop them.  Drake is determined to prove to her that he is what she needs.  Will Mea allow him all the way in?  Drake isn’t without his own issues but he would walk through fire for Mea.  Mea is so damaged from her childhood that she can’t see herself any other way.  While she puts on a front for everyone including her friends she sees herself so differently.  This book is crazy emotional.  For two people who would rather push their feeling deep in a box and not deal with them.  They are both at a time when they can’t do that.  They have to deal with them because they are right there refusing to be ignored any more.  Drake makes Mea feel like no one else has before.  He makes her feel safe, protected, and cherished.  Will it be enough to break through her walls or will she keep them in place because she knows no other way?  I couldn’t get enough of this story and hope there will be another book in this series.  I love all the characters in this series.  They are there for each other and would do anything for each other.  They may not be family by blood but they are a family non the less.  I love how you get to read about the other characters in each book.  You also get to read about Berk and Dare’s wedding in this book.  I can’t what for Greta and Grisham’s wedding.  Another great book Diana.  Diana always leaves me wanting more.

Diana Gardin was born and raised combing the coasts of Southeastern Virginia. She is now a happy resident of South Carolina as she married into an enormous Carolina-rooted family. She loves the beach, and even more than that she loves to read while sitting on the beach.
While writing was always a passion of Diana’s, she enrolled in college to become an elementary-school teacher. After eight years of teaching in both Virginia and South Carolina, she decided to stay at home with her first child. This decision is what opened her eyes to the fact that she still very much loved to write, and her first novel was born. Diana is the author of several works of New Adult Romance, including The Ashes Series, The Nelson Island Series, and the Battle Scars Series.

Tweet me: @DianalynnGardin

No comments:

Post a Comment